Nobel Prize for Medicine

They can be considered as the ‘explorers of the cells’, the three winners of the Nobel Prize for Medicine in 2013.
The two Americans James E. Rothman and Randy W. Schekman, along with the award-winning German author Thomas C.Suedhof, have laid the foundations for the study of disease in a new way, that is, starting from the mistakes that occur in heart cells, working towards their discoveries concerning the mechanism that regulates the transportation system within the cells.
Erika Sciarra.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s